Frida Photographed

I’ve never been a huge fan of Frida Kahlo’s work. Her painting style is not my cup of tea. But photographic portraits of her have always fascinated me. Here are some I found on my internet travels. Click on the images for their sources.

This entry was posted in polaroid/photography and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Frida Photographed

  1. I just stumbled upon your blog and found your post interesting– I just saw a photo of Frida with a fawn the other day that I saved. The last photo you selected is really beautiful.

    Here is a link to the fawn photo with credits: http://www.geh.org/ar/celeb/htmlsrc4/kahlo_sum00001.html

  2. Roxanne says:

    These are marvelous. I especially like the last one where she is looking in the mirror.

  3. Pingback: Fifty Faces of Frida. | elephant journal

Leave a Reply

