Miscellany

After a rather chaotic year, I couldn’t think of a better way to end off the year than with a jumbled collection of things. I hope you enjoy them.

Horse (1911) by Elie Nadelman

Tones of red from here, here, here and here

Cupa Whiskey Tumblers

This wedding and what a beautiful dress

Steve Alan’s 2012 Resort Collection

Bite-sized Baked Brie by Joy the Baker

A final “Friday Fox” for this year Ford Fox (1940) via Shorpy (poor little guy)

Tiger in a Jar‘s beautiful videos for Kinfolk Magazine

the art of bread making from tiger in a jar on Vimeo.

honey harvest from tiger in a jar on Vimeo.

This entry was posted in art/craft, design, eating, fashion, friday fox. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Miscellany

  1. notmsparker says:

    I find Nadelman´s Horse stunningly beautiful. It´s funny but once I saw it here I thought I had seen it many times before. But only after visiting several web pages I remembered: my parents had a book about Polish sculptors and painters of the 1900s to 1940s. Nadelman spent most of his time in NY but he was in fact a Pole and started his artistic education with some of the best Polish arts tutors at the time. And like some many others he went to Paris to learn even more:) Thanks for reminding me.

    • wolfeyebrows says:

      That book sounds amazing. Do you remember the title of it? I’d love to own it. Thanks for sharing more information about Nadelman.

  2. Pingback: Miss Moss : Things I Like Right Now

Leave a Reply

