A Wolf Eyebrows Update (via my instagram pictures)

Some of my regular readers have noticed the somewhat irregular posting on Wolf Eyebrows lately. After many queries I feel I need to let all of you know (or at least those of you who are interested) what is going on. This is a little weird for me since I’m quite a private person, but this blog is for all of you too so here goes…

A few months ago I left Johannesburg to start things afresh in Cape Town (see obligatory new-to-Cape Town shot of the mountain above). It was a big move that meant leaving a lot of our family and friends behind. Luckily we have some very generous family here who have been looking after us. House hunting has been arduous and frustrating, particularly when most places won’t allow dogs. We have a not-so-little German Shorthaired Pointer called Larry David to consider (see pictures below) and we still have yet to find anything appropriate. If any of you in the Cape Town area know of a dog-friendly cottage or small house available for rent, please please please contact me at cathgreen@gmail.com.

Leaving Johannesburg also meant leaving my full-time job for the more unreliable world of freelance copywriting. It means I have to be much more proactive about finding new work and maintaining current work projects. It doesn’t help that I’m also in the midst of wedding planning (it’s only about 2.5 months away until I say ‘I do”). I’ve realised I’m a terrible wedding planner, I still haven’t got a dress and I have so much to do before the day. Hopefully I’ll be able to pull it all together. It is scary but it’s not all bad – a freelance schedule allows me to sneak away to go for walks, see new friends and old ones too:

I have time to eat this delicious bread made by my soon-to-be husband:

and explore new beautiful places:

For all these reasons I have a lot less free time to dedicate to blogging. This makes me a little sad, because it brings me a lot of joy to share my internet finds with you. But, I am going to try make some time everyday to get back onto the blogging band wagon. I think it will help keep me sane. But if I’m a little absent I hope you all understand. There is a lot of exciting things due to happen with the blog in the near future so I hope you all stick around to see it come to life.

Thanks again for reading and supporting Wolf Eyebrows. It really means a lot. Sentimental rant over and out.

This entry was posted in wolf eyebrows-related and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to A Wolf Eyebrows Update (via my instagram pictures)

  1. Geez.. lots (of exciting things) going on. What a beautiful dog -hope you find a place soon. That has to be stressful.

    If it’s any consolation, I was probably an even worse wedding planner and the perfect dress in the perfect size on a sale rack for $50.00 found me two weeks before my wedding…

  2. AlexAlice says:

    So wonderful to get a snapshot (or a few) of your new life. You are missed. x

  3. Una says:

    good luck on your new adventure.
    i totally appreciate your smart & curated internet finds, but also the fact that blogging sometimes must take a back seat to real life changes and priorities. i sometimes struggle with the same – what and how much to share on the blog, that stays on topic but also reflects who your are and what’s happening in your life.
    you’ve got a lovely (fuzzy!) family and a beautiful new place to call home.

  4. I hope everything turns ok for you guys and your dog :) he’s lovely. And good luck for your wedding!! I’m glad you won’t stop blogging all together, your blogs makes me super happy.
    I recommended you today in my blog’s facebook page and I’m making a list of blogs I love and I’m including yours! Have a great week :)

  5. elena says:

    2 pop quotes my Mom always reminded me: “Leap, and the net will appear …” and “A ship in the harbor is safe, but that is not what ships were built for!” You have leapt with your lovely fiancé and your gorgeous pup and that net WILL appear … hang in, hang on and I await more posts in the future! all the best – elena at http://www.tumblr.com/blog/contentcandy

  6. Fenne says:

    Hope you find something soon!
    At least it sounds like a great adventure :-)
    And your dog looks lovely!

  7. Mai says:

    I’ve been following your blog, but i’m more on the shy side and my terrible english does not help me very much. It seems that your new life has been very busy, but everything about the place you live looks wonderful. Cheers from Santiago Chile, I love your blog!

Leave a Reply

