New Year’s Festivities

Tonight marks the end of 2012. It’s been a very eventful year…I quit my full time job to start freelancing again (which was bittersweet but something I needed to do), moved to another city, did a design course, got the most wonderful dog and I got married. I haven’t figured out exactly what I am doing with my life yet, but I think I’m making changes that set me off in the right direction (fingers crossed).

Needless to say my blog has taken a back seat with all these developments. I’m looking forward to getting in back on track in 2013 and making it more polished in the year to come. I want to thank all of you who come and visit this little blog, your comments, input and support mean a lot to me. Thank you! I hope you keep visiting in 2013.

To kick off the next year in style, I’ve selected a few old photographs of New Year’s Eve celebrations from years past. I hope your celebrations are festive, fun and safe. See you in the New Year!

ny

tumblr_mb2v6nNWXQ1rubozqo1_1280

holiday_inn

CLARK_1952_young_woman_celebrating_New_Year_eve

teens-edward-clark1

new-years-1956

il_fullxfull.334242398

Click on the images for their sources

This entry was posted in wolf eyebrows-related and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New Year’s Festivities

  1. That is a big year. Happy New Year to you – thanks for taking so much time sharing all the cool things you collect. I’ve enjoyed every post :)

  2. Svetlana says:

    Changes are tough but they usually set your life into better direction. =)
    Thank you for your little inspirational blog.

    Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

