Diego Marmolego

Diego Marmolego is a Spanish illustrator, based in Barcelona, whose work is an intricate jumble of blocky forms and bright colours.  Some of the shapes in his compositions remind me of the abstract forms of cubist painters.

“Before drawing I graduated at the faculty of psychology. I’m a normal person who draws weird stuff. I like talking with my fingers. My drawings are an astonishing mixture between minimalism and maximalism.”

1_gif_v2

 

21_148ccadbc651ab71b186ed156056280836_lifebaja

75ba722dbb6cbf2b345e7d2130dabd8f

25_2a

 

tumblr_n62q11Qn361sxndtlo1_1280

35_baja

34_capdedona

tumblr_n62q59Tyjj1sxndtlo1_1280

This entry was posted in illustration and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Diego Marmolego

  1. Wonderful illustrations! Thanks for introducing me to this artist!

Leave a Reply

