Pies

This lady makes great pies. I’m going to use lettering on the next pie I make.

This entry was posted in eating and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pies

  1. ana b says:

    Ooo! She certainly can bake a pie. I bet these are as delicious as they look. I’m a baker of average skill and I’ve always been a bit intimidated by the thought of pie and pastry.

    • wolfeyebrows says:

      Hello Ana. She can bake a mean pie. Don’t be intimidated by making pies and pastry. The trick with pie pastry is rolling it out on a cold surface preferably using a cold rolling pin (I have an old marble one which I inherited from my grandmother which works quite well). Refrigerating the pie case before baking also helps the case from shrinking when it gets baked. Happy baking!

Leave a Reply

