A Simpler Life

This incredibly stressful and crazy year is finally starting to wind down. It’s been tough but it has also been good. My aim for the months to come is to try not to worry about things so much…to relax by enjoying simple pleasures like eating a great meal, going for a walk and generally doing stuff that makes me happy.  This post is all about that…let’s hope it inspires me to get things started. Click on the images for their sources.

This entry was posted in polaroid/photography, uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to A Simpler Life

  1. Charlotte says:

    This post made me happy – good luck on your “living life simpler” endeavour.

  2. aga says:

    great pics, great time,
    i dream about it for me and my husband…
    great blog xxooxx

  3. Danya says:

    Sounds good. Some lovely images in this set, and our warmer weather (finally!) should make your walks a lot more pleasant. Good luck with your intentions for these last few months of this year!

  4. What an inspiring post! & looks like you are reading a Murakami book. Which one and is it good? I am trying to decide which of them to read.

    • wolfeyebrows says:

      Thank you! The image of the Murakami book is not mine. Please click on the image for its source. I have read a lot of Murakami books. The one in the post is The Wind Up Bird Chronicle. It’s pretty good but my favourite Murakami book has to be Norwegian Wood.

  5. ANGELA says:

    beautiful post! thanks for including me in it. 🙂 xx

  6. Michelle Myung says:

    Great pictures! those pics make my day!
    does the pen case image, which called “drawing”, also from “By one, two or few”?
    because I don’t see this image on that blog. I LOVE and WANT that pen case.
    I wanna know, where the pencase from!!

    • wolfeyebrows says:

      Hi Michelle. Sorry the link was incorrect. I have corrected it now. So if you click on it, the link should work. The owner of the photograph is Hilda Grahnat. Good luck finding the pen case!

  7. This is a beautiful post. I love these photos, I am stealing that … what is it LEEK PIE??! amazing I’m stealing it and eating it.

  8. Clicked over here via my beloved I Swan and felt I had to leave a comment…these are beautiful. Really. What a contemplative but still joyful collection of images. Have a lovely weekend, from one Simplifier to another. xo

  9. Pingback: How Organized Are You Right Now? | Caviar Dreams

Leave a Reply

