2012: Plans

I’ve never been one for New Years resolutions. It seems a little silly to need a date on the calendar to make a change in your life. But the end of a year and the start of a new one is bound to encourage reflection and I’ve been thinking about what I want the next year to be.

2011 was a very tumultuous year for me, I mean that in both a positive and negative sense.  In 2012, I hope to bring more moderation and balance into my life. Here are some of my goals for the year.

  1. Plan my wedding – Last year I got engaged to this fellow, which was awesome and unexpected. I’ve never been a girl who dreams of marriage and children, so I imagine it’s going to be quite a challenge making a wedding happen. I plan to keep it small and simple.
  2. Go to the seaside – I didn’t venture far last year because of work commitments and limited cash flow. This year I plan to explore the beautiful South African coast for short and cheap weekends away. I think it will do my head a world of good.
  3. Small gatherings – Cooking for my friends is one of my favourite things to do. I’m planning to keep this tradition in 2012.
  4. Travel – My dream is to go to New York or Spain for my honeymoon.
  5. Bake a cake a month – I was really inspired by Mariah‘s challenge to make a cake for every month of 2011 so I’ve decided to take up the challenge in 2012. I’ll need the practice because I’m planning on making my wedding cake.
  6. Draw more often – I’ve written about 3 childrens stories, now it is time to illustrate them. This bear is a sketch from long ago.
  7. Wear pretty underwear – It makes me feel just that little bit better.
  8. Go for more walksThis picture was taken while exploring a friends farm last year. I love walking and used to walk daily before I got a car. It’s time to start walking again.
  9. Redesign Wolf Eyebrows – This blog is in dire need of a new look. I plan to make that happen this year. Keep your eyes peeled.

I hope all of you have a wonderful 2012.

Image links: 1/2/3/4/5/6/7/8/9

This entry was posted in wolf eyebrows-related and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to 2012: Plans

  1. Hi!

    I found your blog 1,5 years ago when I was visiting South Africa for 4 months with my boyfriend. Since then it has been a daily inspiration and constructive procrastination. Thank you so much for your wonderful eye candy treat that continues to bring joy even when the wheather in Denmark get’s me down.

    I guess you are a graphic designer, and now I am really curious to know if I am right?

    Ida

    Ps. Do you know these blogs:

    http://thingssheloves.tumblr.com/

    http://fuckyouverymuch.dk/ (Danish)

    http://eeniemeinienemomarlie.tumblr.com/

    • wolfeyebrows says:

      Hi Ida. Nice to meet you and thanks for the lovely comments. I didn’t know of those blogs but thank you for sharing them with me. I’ll definitely be visiting them in the future. I’m not a graphic designer (although sometimes I wish I could be one). I work for a company called Nicework as a copywriter and researcher. I also run their blog and I’m the editor of their online publication NICE Magazine. You can check it out here: http://www.nicework.co.za/nice-magazine

  2. LuckyRedHen says:

    Happened upon your blog just now via Pinterest on alternative gift wrapping (thank you, I love inspiration). Last year I redesigned my blog (www.LuckyRedHen.net) using http://www.TheBlogFairy.com at a very reasonable rate. If you don’t already have a designer, I recommend her (Emily) highly. She has lots of examples of blogs she’s designed on her site to give you an idea. Congrats on the engagement and many, many baskets of luck in planning your wedding. The wedding dress in this post is divine 🙂

  3. Gary says:

    Cool blog dig the vibes. clever. Goodluck with the wedding plans!! bake a cake every month, sounds like a great idea!!

  4. siblingmine says:

    Admirable and exciting year ahead. Best wishes for your book and wedding planning. Oh, married life and the celebration thereof brings astounding joy! Wonderful , enjoy.

  5. good luck in your wedding planning. it’s definitely lots of fun organising it. who’s the photographer?

  6. I’ve just come to your blog. I find it very inspiring.

    Come to Spain!

Leave a Reply

