Adult Food

I’ve been eating soup and mushy food for over a month now because of a rather awful dental procedure (root canal gone wrong, tooth removal etc…). Needless to say I am rather excited to “graduate” to adult food again. Here are some ideas.

Parsley root fries with roasted tomato ketchup from My New Roots

Spinach, feta and blood orange salad from Joy the Baker

Lentil “meatballs” in lemon pesto from Sprouted Kitchen

Grilled havarti cheese, dill and cumber on rye from The Family Kitchen

Pears with goats cheese, cranberries and pistachios from Sweet Potato Chronicles

This entry was posted in eating and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Adult Food

  1. eyelinr says:

    why oh why did I look at this post at 4pm with a sugar crash?! yum!

    Sorry to hear about your teeth, I had problems with my wisdom teeth through the summer – miserable isn’t it? Glad to hear you’re on the mend.

  2. K Walter says:

    I read this post right after getting my second root canal started and went into complete panic, hahah. I already had a similar experience (I have to get a tooth removed and implant put in, I mourn the loss of my molar.) and now I’m just praying it doesn’t happen for the second time!

    Because of dietary limitations I am so the queen of recommending more “edible” mush – so if you need any suggestions for softy meals before you’re able to upgrade to solid adult food feel free to ask.
    Subscribed to your webpage recently – great mix of posts you have. Feel better soon!

  3. Danya says:

    Poor you; dental work feels so invasive. That grilled cheese sandwich sounds amazing!

  4. mylochick says:

    yuuum! My mouth is watering!

Leave a Reply

