Patrick Joust

I’m very happy to introduce you to the second Mariah in this guest post series. This Mariah lives and works in New York, a city I have been wanting to visit since my angsty teenage years (I’ll get there one day!). She is an impeccable dresser with elegant taste, evident in her blog Quite Continental, that documents all things stylish, fashionable, interesting and cultural. I highly recommend a visit!

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

Hello there.  I was so very flattered when Catherine asked me to contribute while she is busy moving house, as I have long been a fan of her awesome, artistic blog.  (Thank you, Catherine!)  When she requested that I talk about something that captured my fancy, my very first thought was of Argentina.  I visited Buenos Aires last November and fell in love and I adore how these moody images by photographer Patrick Joust capture the faded, mysterious beauty of the city.

And if you haven’t been to Buenos Aires, you must go, immediately…

This entry was posted in polaroid/photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

