The Dungaree Club

Back in the nineties when I religiously watched a young redheaded Claire Danes in My So-Called Life and wrote elaborate illustrated notes to my friends, I used to wear dungarees all the time. They were my uniform. Flash forward to 2013 and I have come full circle with a distinct urge to wear dungarees again. Not sure I’ll ever muster up the courage to do it, but I guess I can appreciate from afar.

Fashion blogger Katherine Lowe (a.k.a Katherine is Awesome) collaborated with her talented brother – photographer James K Lowe – on an awesome shoot titled The Dungaree Club that celebrates the dungaree style in all its forms. 

MG_3147

MG_3490

MG_3252

MG_3436

MG_3297

MG_3398

MG_3424

MG_3474

This entry was posted in fashion and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

